Wednesday, May 30, 2007

Memorial Day Wkend, My House Party, Random Updates...

Yes o! your boy don come again, Notin dey par! Anything wey par nah winsh. No le le! I've been away for a minute, working on this new product feature at work and also busy doin giggs all memorial day wkend, plus my house party. I DJ'ed at Dejavu Ent's Pre Naija Reunion Party last friday and the club was packed like crazy. The athmosphere was filled with sheer energy. People screaming with excitement, Repping their city, and jumping up and down as i dropped their favorite anthems. They were very coorperative too whevener i got on the mic. The stars were out too. Keno did his thing and both eldee and Del did a surprise live performance of "Naija Boy". It was a great night mehn. As a DJ, i was humbled seeing all the excitement. People dey hail me left and right as i dropped hits after hits...I was in the zone mehn, feelin it. This is what it's all about. This is why i practise till 1am in the morning despite having to be at work the same day.

On a sad note though, that very same day was s'posed to be Naira's (http://www.myspace.com/prolyfikmusicwerks) album release party but she could'nt make it because of the unutimely passing of her momsy. Please have Naira in your prayers as she goes through this difficult time.

At 4am in the morning the dancefloor was so full, you'd think we just got started. After rocking for over five hours and giving the crowd their money's worth, i handed over the headphones to DJ fly to round up the night and get some shine time too. I was spent, and my voice got a lil hoarse from all the screaming. I could use some fresh air and maybe get a dance or two.





I was outside in the parking lot chilling with some babes, and then all of a sudden we heard a loud bang..

Gbooom!

it was so loud, one of the babes i was chatting with sitting on top my trunk flew up so high in the air and quickly ran to a far corner. Some American Guy hit someone else's vehicle as he tried to reverse full speed into a parking spot.

Ye Ye guy. It turned out the truck he was driving was a rental lol.. Major kasala.

Anyways, it was about time to head home and as i was rounding up my convo with the babes, this zambian chic walks up and struck a random convo. She was drunk, so she was'nt making too much sense. Nah so the kele begin dey harrass us, asking if we were from naija and sturve.. Anyways, the babes got tired of her jist and just bounced. After they left, this zambian babe hold me hostage. she no gree make i go o. she even let herself into my car without my persmission. This babe get liver o. If i was feelin her like that, i might have gone to gbensh the babe, but the cigarette and beer breath was a major turnoff. She started going on an on about her akata boyfriend and how he cheated on her and sturve.. Poor girl. Anyways i managed to find a random lucky guy to hook her up with and i just bounced.

On Saturday, I DJ'ed at a naija wedding. I'm gonna have photos up soon.
During the wedding, i had some minor techinical difficulties with my laptop and it affected my serato DJ'ing software. If not for my proactiveness, that glitch would have potentially ruined the entire wedding program schedule. Imagine if that happened, mehn the bride will rip my head off for real!. There was silence for close to 1 minute. I had to do a system restore to get my PC back to working state. Pheew! Up Nepa!

Anyways, the wedding turned out a success. The groom's popsy even sprayed me money as i dey spin correct gbedu like Ayefele, King Sunny Ade, and no it wasnt no $1 bill, the baba made it rain in $20s. I was $800 richer at the end of the night and all the business cards i placed on the table were gone.

The following day (sunday) was my house warming party. Two of my friends bukky and tope got to my house early momo to cook food for the party. The menu included jollof rice, fried rice, fried meat, chicken, dodo, moimoi and some other sturves...great cooking skills on display mehn. People still dey talk about the food sef. Dolly dear, you brought me gizzard and i'm just now finding out days later :( . bukky just told me about it during a random convo. ehya! it must have tasted so good, my friends wacked it b4 i got a chance to even see it. I know it's very late, but here's my special thank you! that was very thoughtful of you. I owe you one :) .

The party was fun mehn (vidoes coming soon) and i didnt even DJ! can u imagine? I had random friends get on the turntable to spin gbedu. After a lil coaching from the gbedu master, they quickly got up and running and did a great job filling in for me.



Big ups to nigeriapolitricks (http://www.nigeriapolitricks.blogspot.com) for comimg thru. I'm patiently waiting for the party videos haha..That guy nah big dawg sha. Bros, i hail o..

Anyways if ya'll need a bank loan or sontin like that, berra holla at him. jus make sure say your credit good small..haha!

The last person left the crib around 11:30p. I was tired as hell, but still had one more gigg to do - We3ent's Decades Old skool party. I got there around 1:30a and DJ daps was already rocking the spot. The original plan was for me to get behind the decks later on that night, but hooking up to the club's system was becoming a major obstacle so i just chilled and let Daps rock the whole night. Overall, it was a fun party and some folks came dressed up in their old skool outfit.





I woke up on memorial day at 5:30p. Geez! i slept for that long? must have been really knocked out. I jus spent the entire day restoring the crib and basically chilling. There's work the following day.

i'd like to say a big thank you to everyone that came thru. My friends on naijaryders.com, fellow bloggers, my friends on facebook, friends that came with my friends, special thanks to bukki and tope for hooking up the food, my kenessaw connections (bola and co).. You guys made my memorial day wkend a fabulous one and i truly appreciate it from the bottom of my heart. Thank you so much, you guys Rock!

Here's a snapshot of my crib..it's still a work in progress as per decorating and sturves, but small small it'll get there. Oya book me for your party so i can have money to furnish am nau lol..

All glory be to God.

Thursday, May 17, 2007

The Day I Got Fired

It's lunch breaks guys, so that that means i get to blog. God knows when next I'll get free time to lavish.

I was sitting down uploading my rice and chicken i bought from North point mall and decided to log on to naijaryders.com to relate with my brothers and sisters from another mother. Mehn those guys are useless sha. Funny threads all over, People clowning up on one another. I love every single one of em tho, they're like second family. Notin do dem.

If you get bored at work once in a while like most of us do and need to get a laugh every now and then, log on to www.naijaryders.com and get familiar.

Anyways so while browsing, i came across a thread wherein the thread starter mentions a friend of his getting fired from an old job.

Loosing your job can be really stressful mehn. Man must wack, bills dey pile up, even sef people back home dey flash you to send dough. if you come be young bubbly bobo like me nko, you go wan trip babes every once in a while and flenjure on wkends.

With no cash flow, things can get ugly pretty quick.

I've been fired b4. That was back was when i was making $12/hr working as tech support specialist for cablevision's highspeed internet service. It was my first job after college. Coming out from a top engineering university, i had high hopes - at least 50k to start. Basically I wasnt too happy but that was what i could get at that time plus i didnt want to move an inch out of NYC for work.

No Yawa! Hopefully i can work my way up to their software development team within a few months. I quickly became one of the top tech support guys after like 2 months. Then i went to the software development team and even told them i'd work for free just so they could get an idea of my programming skills.

To cut the long story short, they hated on me sha. After like 3months of abuse on the phone from irate customers; people cursing my mother over the phone because their internet quit working, I snapped oneday and just walked out the building. I dint even shut down my station, did'nt even log out. i just left mehn. I couldnt take it no more. My boys thought i was crazy. You had to be.

Luckily sha i had saved enuff dough to last me prolly a month or so. I started looking for job 24/7, emailing out custom cover letters and resumes like say i be UPS guy. Free time was dedicated to sharpening my skill set even more. I turned down many jobs along the way sha, most were high paying, but i still had'nt found what i wanted. I even remember one that asked me to come down to manhattan for an interview. I went there in nice shinny suit thinking it was a real interview only to arrive for the guy to start preaching to me i enroll in their IT certification program so that i could increase my chances of getting work.

I took a deep breath, analyzing all the horse shit wey the guy just yarn...

Me thinking out loud: [ok so I go college to burst my ass for 4 yrs, school loan and all...I come graduate with BS in computer Engineering and some yeye guy dey follow me yarn rubbish say make i come enroll in cisco networking program]

mehn come see anger and frustration, i was so mad ehn! nah small remain make i whoz the guy. Why he no yarn me all this nonsense over the phone? instead of deceiving me with fake interview.

God Dey sha. Aluta Continua!

Anyways one fateful day i got a phone call from Georgia, and after the first phone interview, they asked if i wanted to take a free trip down south for a one on one.

ATL had a lot of hype at that time. I decided to pursue the opportunity, and of course your boy aced the interview. They went further, presenting an offer good enuff to drag me outta NYC. The rest is history.

FYI, that guy that got fired actually ended up getting work elsewhere. He even got a 20k or so pay increase.

Sometimes we are in a situation we really don't like that much, but we settle, mainly because of fear of the unknown.

One thing that separates the happy, successful and accomplished people from the Average joes is confidence & willingness to take risks.

Ok back to work. No long ting today. I even learnt some cool stuff today @ work sef. Self motivation is nice to have.

I leave you with a funny naija video i found on naijaRyders.com. I thought it was hilarious. Chei! lol..only in Naija!

Monday, May 14, 2007

First time in a Tiddie Bar

My Blogland peeps, which level? mehn it appears your boy has been reduced to a 2-3times/wk blogger. Make una no vex ehn! no condition is permanent.
My weekend was busy and it was fun too. Before i forget, Goodluck to you if you got exams coming up and if you've already finished, then i pray make the lord touch the professor's heart to give you good grade. Amen! Dont forget to wear dark shades to the examination. You just never know if you might need to stretch your neck small and eyeball sontin. Ahhh!..sidon there dey do holy holy. Heaven help those who help themselves o.

Also i'd like to say my congrats to all the class of '07 graduates. I wish you all a successful post college life. May Bill collectors, lack of job, and all that post college stress not be your portion in jesus name. You should be proud of yourself mehn! no be small thing. More grease to your elbows. Una dey make me remember long long time ago in 2004 when me sef just graduate. It's a feeling of accomplishment. Welcome to the real world sha.

Anyways last wkend was fun! i partied all friday night, then on saturday i DJ'ed at a friend's graduation parry and also got to hang out with my padi padi DJ Dee Money from the super fresh crew Naija DJs.

The graduation parry was fun o. Mehn! Come see babes! Some of them even begin cheer me as i dey drop correct gbedu after gbedu. Me sef come begin dey catch feelings like say i be Rockstar. hahaha! MightyMike in da house! Notin do me. Even Eldee the champion, Del and Toks came thru. it was a bubbly nite.

The girls even sent me home with a nice load of jollof rice, moi moi, fried chicken, etc...That one should last me like a week or so. I spent sunday getting fit and watching soccer; English Premier league, Italian Serie A, etc. Manchester United are the league champs for this season. Mehn i love soccer. i used to be very current back in naija. I even remember playing monkey post back in Primary and Secondary School. Good times Mehn! Good Times...

That passion sorta died down since i moved to yankee almost a decade ago. I think it's cos i hardly had the opportunity to see the games, plus yankee does'nt even give a rat's ass about soccer anyways. Yankee soccer team full of OTUs

OTU:
noun
used to refer to one that really sucks in a particular sport.

i'm regaining my enthusiasm for the sport sha, i even subscribed to premium dish service just cos of Fox Soccer Channel. Mehn imagine if the naija babe i end up marrying loved soccer too, that would be a jackpot o. we could both watch the games together, cheering and sturve and live happily ever after. I should put in prayer request next sunday...

i even got some small gist for you guys sef. At first i wasnt gonna post , but on a second thought, i felt it was quite a milestone in my twenty something doggy dogg years in life. A "Right of Passage" if you will.

See, one of my Padi Padis from NYC "Dough boy" came down to atlanta for work and pleasure, so we decided to link up.

Original smooth operator, this guy fit scope any babe mehn. During our time for college, nah the guy dey arrange babes come our town house sef. I even dey take style take mental notes of his toasting style cos believe it or not, i still sometimes choke when trying to scope babes. I just start stammering all of a sudden. I no understand. i've sought help from everywhere you could possibly imagine. I even put in prayer request at church, and still, your boy still dey stammer jejely for fine babes.

My therapist thinks it's Anxiety. I'm working on it sha. Hot babes can get your equilibrium screwed up sometimes mehn. I dont think it's my confidence tho. i'm a pretty confident dude, It's not easy being MightyMike lol... I think with experience, i too will get to dough boy's level someday.

It's funny though, cos upon all the stammering and fumbling of words, the babes still remain responsive and don't seem to mind. I tell them i have a strange stammering problem and that it only happens when i'm conversing with fine babes.
Nah so them go just begin chuckle like say i dey tickle dem for under their feet. I dont get it. I guess notin do me.

Anyways so back to Dough Boy. He called and said he wanted to catch some fun that night.

Dough Boy: Miighty! Miiighty! MightyMiiiike!...
Me: Aaay! Abeg who be dis? [Homeboy has since changed his phone number]
Dough Boy: Nah Francis Mehn..
Me: Aaaay! Dooooough Boooy! Longest time mehn. How far na? Na your new number be this?
Dough Boy: Yeh mehn! i'm gonna be here for a few days for work...Miiiighty [hailing continues..]

Dough Boy: omo dokun [Another padi padi] tell me say nah you dey run things for ATL, wetin dey go on tonite?

It's a thursday and there's work the next day, but as a born ready naija boy, i thought "no danger!", we could hit buckhead to see what's popping. He mentioned he had been hearing great stories about ATL and the chics with correct apple bottom, so i guess he wanted to experience the hype.

I decided to take dough boy down to this club in buckhead. it's called frequency. After paying $5 for parking, we got to the club and nah so the guys for front entrance begin dey misyarn

Front entrance Guy: The club aint open yet fellas..
Me: Haba! At 10.30pm?
Front Entrance Guy: Yeh, We're still waitig for the DJ for tonight...
Me: Wow! Aight cool! we'll just hang around...

which kind yeye club be dis? DJ has'nt showed up at 10:30p. Which kind Toy DJ be dat?

That was def not a good look, especially with an out-of-towner next to you and all that ATL club hyping i did while we were driving.

No Shaking tho! time for plan B.

Doughboy had been going crazy all night long about apple bottom, so we decided well, how about we check out a Strip Joint. ATL is known for it strips clubs. I called my partner in crime Kenny G - real funny naija dude, he's like a yellow page when it come to Tiddie bars, i wonder how much he has spent there sef.

Ok well, my boy dropped the 411 on some tiddie joint named Mardi Gras off of Highway 285. we yarn small as per wkend moves and sturves, i quickly discharge am, we go yarn lata. After getting lost for like 10mins, we finally found the spot.

I saw a big grin across dough boy's face, the thing don dey shack am. He got me cracking up mehn. I no go lie, the thing begin shack me sef. I'd never been to a strip club up until that time, well minus this one time back in college when we went for the annual black engineering conference in baltimore. We actually just stumbled into it as it wasnt our original plan in the first place. lol..I just remembered something sha...that was a hell of a night. Funny sturves mehn...i'll save it for another time.

The second time i stepped into a tiddie bar was back when i used to live in NYC. I went there looking for a DJ gigg, so technically this was my first time.

As we stepped inside, my heart was going gboogoom! gboogoom! gboogoom! (beating faster than usual) Big boy like me, i still was a bit apprehensive. I had goose bumps all over. I tried to play it off though. If Dough-boy senses the slightest tension, yawa fit gas me all the way back to NYC. Nah so i just bone face like big boy. No stalling!

Of course we first had to pay and show IDs and sturves before we were allowed into the main room. Nah so dough boy begin dey jogg around the cashier counter like say im dey ready to substitute for soccer match. hahahaha! i laughed so hard, my stomach began to hurt on the side. "God help you if your white bosses are also hanging out here tonite.." i thought. Even the cashier babe burst a laff

Cashier: your friend must be really excited..

Me: Yeh! He just came from africa, Fresh off the boat. This is his first time in America. lmao..

DoughBoy: hahaha!..your fada!...nah me bring you come lagos..buahaahaha!...

Cashier: Really!? What part of Africa?

DoughBoy: Nigeria.

Cashier: Really? i have a Friend that's Nigerian too...

Doughboy: Awesome! You're looking really nice tonight. Do the girls in there look as good as you cos if not, i think i'd rather hang around here with you all night.

Cashier:[chuckling...]

DoughBoy: Hey i come to atlanta every once in a while. I should call you up when next i come around...

Cashier: [sure! quickly scribbles her 411 on a tiny sheet, and even asks doughBoy to ring her up some time and wishes us a good time...]

See! i told you the guy always dey lucky with babes.

Anyways, we marched down this small hallway towards the main room where it all goes down and the first thing i immediately noticed straight ahead was this "tired looking" white chic hanging off a pole. She appeared to be a bit older than i'd expected and did'nt seem to be having much fun.

The room was full of excitement, music pumping loud, butt naked babes running around and seemingly in a hurry. one even hit me in the left eye with her right tiddie as she was running upstairs to the VIP section. These babes are hustlers Mehn. Guys dey relax dey get lapdance, some dey even spray money on top stage. So this is where people come spend their pay check. My friend was jumping up and down with excitement. "Oh boy chill out mehn. You're gonna make them start looking at us like JJCs" i uttered.

Anyways, me i ordered a Long island ice tea to calm my nerves down. Dough boy ordered orange juice. daaa hell?! Apparently he had gotten enough alcohol at dinner with his co-workers earlier that night.

We come begin dey survey left and right. we saw one old rich looking white dude gettin a lapdance in the corner and the kele was rubbin her breasts all up his face. Dough boy almost went kolomental, his teeth clenched. The dude is hiliarious..

Anyways we were just chilling, catching up on life as this fine dark skinned akata babe walks up to us looking all sexy and bootylicous

Akata Babe: [in a flirty tone] Hey guys, w'sup? would you like a lap dance?
Dough Boy: [gently holds her by the hand] damn! you're so fine
Akata Babe: Thank You..[turns her back side and starts to wind slow]

Mehn the babe surely knew how to work it. The DJ played a fast bootie record and if you saw the way she was dropping it and bringing it back up, hmmm! it was wonderful to say the least. After teasing us for like 10 minutes or so, next thing i know, the babe turn around and begin dey slam her luscious breasts across dough boy's face.

"Ojigbijigbi!"

At that point, Dough boy had to be in cloud 9 mehn. The idiot looked at me and started cracking up like a small boy. Daaa hell? how you goin have tiddies all up your face and you're laughing instead of focusing? I no understand. Omo as for me sha, this kind thing nah serious matter. The way i will palm those lovely breasts ehn! hmmm! nah she go begin pay me money for my service sef. Keep in mind this babe is butt ass naked. chei! God has gotta be the best Artist.

she looked at me and decides to slide over to my side of the sofa as i managed a smile. Mehn i didnt even know how to react..all that talkin i did earlier was just shakara lol..she sat on my laps and let me tell you - her bom bom was as soft as dunlop.

I think it was from Kenny G i heard you're usually not allowed to touch strippers, just look. I was'nt sure as i kept hesistating. I no wan chop slap or even worse make the bouncer come rough handle me for acting a fool, so i just jejely maintain dey savor the babe.

She struck a conversation with us...no long thing. The only thing i remember was that she was from california. Anyways so i guess dough boy wanted to take it to the next level with the babe. She told him the private room was $150 cash for 30mins. Dang! this people dey make good money o. Dough boy only had $100 cash on him, and i could tell he so wanted to see what that private room was like. I chipped in $30, that was my last card too.

All dough boy now needed to earn him a trip to the fantasy world was ordinary $20. That was perhaps the hardest $20 ever cos dough boy just all of a sudden begin ransack the entire club looking for ATM machine.

Sadly enuff there was none available (how odd). Buahahahaha! Tough luck mehn! I should'nt even be laughing, dough boy nah my guy but the look on his face was just priceless. Poor guy. He obviously wasnt too pleased with the club as he started going on about how the club sucked. I thought that was hilarious sha, considering this was the same dough boy that was shining his teeth and praising the club just 30mins ago when the girl was rubbing her breasts on his face. I guess the unavailability of ATM machine can make your day go from great to worse. yeye guy. i just kia kia collect my 30 bucks before i forget.

We've been there for about 3hrs now and it was almost 1:30am, plus I had to work the next day. It's been a fun night. I signaled the valet parking dude and he quickly pulls up my ride. I still had to drop doughboy off at his hotel.

After getting lost for quite a bit, we finally located doughboy's hotel. We jisted some more and finally i gave him a pound as i said my goodbye. Doughboy is a Chemical Engineer and gets to travel alot. He'll be back again sometime with his complete $150 in cash.

The drive home was only about 15 mins. I was feeling sleepy and still a lil tipsy but i was alert for sure. I switched my satellite radio to a Techno station to help keep me awake and i tried not to speed since that would be like rubbing honey all over myself to attract bees. The cops around here are a bit uptight.

As i was cruising down Jimmy Carter Blvd (a mere 5 mins from home), i quickly noticed a familiar blue head light tailing me. That light makes me nervous man. Damn! i'm in big trouble today. I quickly parked in a corner, slipped on my seat belt and turned down the radio...

Officer: How you doing today?
Me: Fine Officer
Officer: where are you headed and where are you coming from sir?
Me: Home officer. I just dropped off a friend of mine a minute ago sir..
Officer: Yeah i noticed you were tailgating back there..have you been drinking tonite?

Me: No sir, i was just a lil tired and wanted to get home to get some good sleep. i didnt realize i was tailgating sir... [a grin across my face]

Officer: Alright may i take a quick look at your driver's license?
Me: Sure officer.

I calmly hand him my particulars, and he proceeds to run a check.

luckily for me, my license is spot free, but you still never know. he might ask me to step off the car and walk a straight line. Yawa fit gas me if it reach that level. No shaking sha! i just maintain for my car and prepared mentally for possible drama.

A minute must have barely gone by as i noticed an approaching car in the opposite side of the road without its headlights on. hahaha! I thought to myself "nah who be this useless person with no lights on for middle of the night..". He's lucky the officer is occupied with me sha...

All of a sudden, the office starts to sprint towards my car as his radio kept going off. I almost near had an heart attack within those 3 seconds. What daa hell is going on? Am i wanted for a crime or something? is he gonna start shooting?...
Mehn i aint goin lie, that shit got me stressing. See as i dey sweat for inside cool weather.

Mehn us Naija people too dey fear sha lol..I think some shit just happened around that area and the officer needed to go check it out, or perhaps it was that person with no headlights on. Whatever it was, the officer was in a hurry to discharge me. He quickly handed me my particulars as he managed a few words "Drive Safe Sir". He dashed back towards his patrol car.

Pheeew! that was close. I began thanking baba God as i started my engine and faded slowly into the night.

Friday, May 4, 2007

More Time Pls...

I'll be back soon guys, work kicking by butt right now. Your boy no even get enuff personal time sef as i had to skip gym today to get more work done. I just got done, but now i have to hit the sack early cos of 8:30 company meetng tomorrow..E no easy mehn. Anyways, i got some gist for you guys but not tonite. I cant afford to miss tomorrow's meeting. I'm still working for Roger.

As a consolation, i found this funny video on youtube that i thought some of you might find funny. Anyways, enjoy! Your boy will be back soon.


Thursday, May 3, 2007

Don't Take My Nice-ness For Weakness

It's been another busy week as usual, I've been studying my ass off lately learning new technologies and revising old sturves. In the software industry, you almost have to be a swiss army in order to remain competitive and in demand. My goal is to increase my earning potential and be making close to $100k or more by age 30. I got more than enough time to acheive that.

With all these new technologies coming out almost everyday, you can quickly get outdated. This naija boy got his game face on, no slacking for here mehn.

I got a lil aggravated last night. I borrowed a female friend $800, under her promise to repay back by april 1st. Ok so April don come and go, i no hear anything from this kele. So anyways, i decided to text her.

Your Boy: w'sup girl? Abeg how far with the dough?
Kele: I don't have it. I'll get it to you whenever i have it.
Your Boy: ok can you at least specify a date. Next yr? next 100 yrs maybe? next wkend or whatever. just give a ballpark...

Kele: I'll give you whenever i got it. No insults pls...

ooooooooh! dat last line make my head begin dey smoke sha..i'm like daaa hell! how the did i just insult you? I called to clear any misconception, nah so she no gree pick up phone.

Anyways to cut the long story short, i sent her a text requesting her to pick up the phone so we could yarn as adults as per when she thinks she would be able to settle me. I was even gonna cut her a deal to fashee the money and just cook me a pot of jollof rice and soup cos i understand she's still going to school, working part time and all, things can get tight.

99% of people that have dealt with me will likely describe me as cool and easy to get along with. I cant bear to watch people suffer, i'll sometimes go out of my way to help. if i have to completely overdraw my bank accounts to cover your ass, or soak garri temporarily so that you too can have some dough to at least soak garri, trust me i will. I full ground like dat. I don't regret being this way at all. It's good to be good. God rewards me ten fold.

Ok so back to the lil drama, this chic still no gree pick up fone. I must have called like 50 times, my neck and ear even began to strain. Meanwhile we were exchanging text messages in btw her ignoring my calls, so i no understand why she couldnt just spare me 30secs. Mehn! if you saw the way smoke was coming out from my nose and ears, you would quickly know there was fire buring inside me. It was'nt even the money that got me stressing, i can afford to let it go, I Thank God. It was the fact that this kele had the liver to ignore my calls and to show you how lame this chic was, she even sent me a text talking about she heard a lot of sturves about me, blah blah blah...

See me see trouble. Keep in mind this is a chic that is sposed to be my friend o. Secondly, i just moved to Georgia and hardly anyone knows my business like dat. All my padi padis are in NY. Other than me Djing at naija parries, and shining teeth with aquaintancies i meet along the way, Really no one knows me enuff to have access to legit 411 on me. Pata Pata (At most), they may know i'm a software engineer by profession (perhaps via myspace, facebook etc), that i roll in a black coupe, that i moved here from NY, or that my real name is Deji, but still.

I dont have no baby momas, don't do drugs, not a 419'er/yahoo yahoo boy, not a player, neither do i go around toasting every babe at every party. Besides, you prolly won't see me at that naija party if i'm not on the 1s and 2s spinning gbedu (music). I'm just not conspicuous like that. I'm really low key.

As a down to earth naija boy, omo i like to mingle tho, i go out and catch my fun, but still i dont air my bizness like that. so as you can see, if you're not rolling with the CIA, FBI, NSA, or part of my padi padis (inner circle) that i've long known from waaaay back, it can be pretty damn near impossible to get any meaningful scoop on me. Any info about me from sources other than me or those listed above is mere speculation and you ought to ask for a refund for the amount of time and resources you spent while acquiring those false gists.

I told the girl to go back and tell those rumor mongers to go eat a dick with AIDS on the tip. Like denzel washington "King Kong got nothing on me".

That been said, the girl does knows me just a tiny bit. It's a rather interesting story and no! it's probly not what u're thinking..Yeeh suuure...hahaha! Abeg clear your dirty mind jare. you're outta luck guys. maybe i'll write a blog about it sometime, but if i do, i'll be sure to disguise it well well.

I told her she ought to be ashamed of herself cos i thought she had my back like i did hers. Surprisingly i got no response. She likes to have the last word, her mouth is sharp like that. By the way this is not a 23, 24 y/o chic i'm talking about o..this nah really mature woman, but again i'm keeping it anonymous.

Anyways sha despite all the drama, i still handled it in a respectful manner. Why i go dey yab woman over ordinary $800. If it was a dude trying to dribble me like that, omo i woulda been there sharp sharp to obtain my dough one way or the other, maybe even tow ol boy's car or sumtin. I shakara the girl small tho, told her i was coming to tow her car to my garage lol... I'm not a bad person jare, i was just mad at that time but i'm fine now. Notin do me.

So kids, what have you learnt today? Never borrow a friend money that you cannot let go because when it comes time to collect, you risk making an enemy. who needs enemies?

I must get a haircut today today, i look like a caveman with all this bear bear and koko waves. I can't even track down my hairline sef. I already warned my naija barber to get ready for me sha. i'm too fine to be looking this rugged hahaha!.. Celebrity Lomor.

My Personal barber - Correct guy, his name is barile. Original naija boy. Mehn the guy is good at what he does. In fact, i think he's the best amongst all the other akata barbers, judging by his average number of waiting customers on any given day. I don't even go there on fridays no more cos the guy always getting bombarded. The barber shop is always fun. it's a good place to catch up on latest gists on who got locked down for 419, who's baby moma slashed who's tires, parties, the industry, drama and random sturves in general.

I set my house warming parry for May 27. Parry at my house ya'll! lol...

It's the sunday before memorial day wkend so people can come catch some fun at my crib and not worry about work the next day. well at least most people.

I sent out my first mortgage payment today. Mehn! as i was writing the cheque, i was thinking "dayuum! i'm gonna be writing out this amount every month.." I guess it's because i have'nt yet gotten used to paying a bill that large. My mortgage is almost double what i used to pay at my old apartment. I guess i'm grown now, responsibility is a bitch lol..i can now see how much responsibility our parents had back then when we were much younger. They had to pay rent, send us to school, buy us uniforms, put food on the table, etc..God bless them for real. You should give your moma and pop a kiss on the cheek everyday for holding you down for all those yrs your ass depended on them.

No shaking though. I go dey ok. God Dey!. In all, it still feels good though, Owning up to myself and for whomever i'm responsible.

Omo, it's lunch time sha. I don't even feel hungry at all, but i need to put on at least 5 lbs by force this summer. I think i'm gonna grab me some rice and chicken. see you in a bit.